MARIAN BURNS
  MNZM                      ...    TEACHER  FIDDLER  VIOLINIST  CONDUCTOR  COMPOSER                                                                                                    

MARIAN'S GIG GUIDE


TEACHING AT MARINA VIEW SCHOOL 

WEDNESDAY    8.15 - 3.30

THURSDAY       8.15 - 3.30 

FRIDAY              8.15 - 3.30


2018

 
  JUNE 2018

MONDAY 4TH OF JUNE:  

     AWARDED THE QUEEN'S MEDAL:  MEMBER OF THE NEW ZEALAND ORDER OF MERIT MNZM

for services to music    (formerly known as an M.B.E)

Monday 4th June - QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY WEEKEND AT THE BUNKER McSWEENEY BROTHERS - 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 6th June - 60th Wedding Anniversary:  PRIVATE FUNCTION

Sunday 10th June - North Shore Country Music Club 50th Anniversary

Tuesday 12th June - Manuka Studios


Friday 15th June - HOBBITON MOVIE SET 


Saturday 16th June - 60th PRIVATE FUNCTION

Sunday 17th June - BAR AFRICA - Toucan playing  MUM'S BIRTHDAY

Monday 18th June - Manuka Studios

Tuesday 19th June - APPA Rehearsal B Schools Marina View School

Friday 22nd June - APPA Rehearsal  A Schools Marina View School


Saturday 23rd June - HAMILTON WORKINGMENS CLUB with SEL NASH -DEL REYDERS

Sunday 24th June - WARKWORTH RSA - with THE MCSWEENEY BROTHERS 5.00 - 8.00 

          SPECIAL GUESTS: THE MAHURANGI UKERS 

Friday 29th June - 70th PRIVATE FUNCTION


JULY 2018

Tuesday 3rd July - St Heliers Bay - Concert for the Sisters of St. Joseph's  1.00 p.m.

Friday 6th July - HOBBITON MOVIE SET


Saturday 7th July - 60th in WELLINGTON - PRIVATE FUNCTION 

Sunday 8th to Wednesday the 11th of July - SUZUKI WINTER WORKSHOP IN CHRISTCHURCH

Friday 13th July - HOWICK CLUB THE MCSWEENEY BROTHERS 7.00 TO 10.00 p.m.


Saturday 14th July - with HELEN RILEY at the TAURANGA CITIZENS CLUB

Sunday 15th July - Marian Burns with KEVIN GREAVES MANUREWA COSI CLUB 3.00 TO 6.30 p.m. 

Wednesday 18th July - ROSEDALE VILLAGE 1.00 p.m.CONCERT

Thursday 19th July - Lecturing Massey Uni Students 


Friday 27th July -  THE STETSON CLUB DelReyders and Marian Burns 8.00 to 11.30

Sunday 28th July - WARKWORTH RSA - MCSWEENEY BROTHERS 5.00 - 8.00 p.m.


AUGUST 2018

Saturday 4th August -  TAMI NEILSON in The Auckland Town Hall

Friday 10th August - HENDERSON R.S.A McSWEENEY BROTHERS 7.00 - 10.30 p.m. 


Friday 17th August - GREY LYN RSC - McSweeney Brothers  8.00 to 11.00


Monday 20th August - BUNKER WITH THE MUGS.  to be confirmed

Friday 24th  August - 1ST COMBINED REHEARSAL 500 KIDS POINT CHEV SCHOOL


Sunday 26th August - WARKWORTH RSA - 5.00 - 8.00 p.m. McSWEENEY BROTHERS


OPERATUNITY NATIONAL TOUR - Whangarei to Invercargill

with Karl Perigo, Suzanne Lynch and Karen Davy-Perrett, Ken Strong & Ray Eade


FRIDAY 31st August INVERCARGILL - CIVIC THEATRE


SEPTEMBER 2018

MONDAY 3rd September - MOSGIEL CORONATION HALL DUNEDIN

TUESDAY 4th September - TIMARU - THEATRE ROYAL 

WEDNESDAY 5th September CHRISTCHURCH - LA VIDA CENTRE CHCH

THURSDAY 6th September NELSON HOPE CHURCH NELSON (SOLD OUT) 

MONDAY 10th September AUCKLAND - SOMERVELL CHURCH REMUERA REMUERA

WEDNESDAY 12th September AUCKLAND - NORTH SHORE Mairangi Bay Windsor Baptist Church

THURSDAY 13th September AUCKLAND - HAWKINS THEATRE - PAPAKURA

FRIDAY 14th September TAURANGA - HOLY TRINITY CHURCH  


MONDAY 17th September AUCKLAND  BAPTIST CHURCH TE ATATU

TUESDAY 18th September AUCKLAND - ST COLUMBIA CHURCH BOTANY

WEDNESDAY 19th September OREWA Centrestage Theatre

FRIDAY 21st September WHANGAREI - CENTRAL BAPTIST CHURCH


Friday 21st September - HOBBITON - private function 5.30 P.M.

Saturday 22nd September - INTERNATIONAL HOBBIT DAY - HOBBITON 6.00 P.M.


MONDAY 24th  September HAMILTON - ACTIVATE CHURCH

TUESDAY 25th September ROTORUA - BAPTIST CHURCH

WEDNESDAY 26th September GISBORNE - WAR MEMORIAL HALL 

THURSDAY 27th September HASTINGS - BAY CITY OUTREACH CENTRE

FRIDAY 28th September CARTERTON EVENTS CENTRE - CARTERTON

SATURDAY 29th September -SOUTH WAIRARARPA WORKINGMEN'S CLUB - 141st Birthday 7.00 p.m


OCTOBER 2018  OPERATUNITY NATIONAL TOUR - Whangarei to Invercargill

with Karl Perigo, Suzanne Lynch and Karen Davy-Perrett

MONDAY 1st October LOWER HUTT - HUTT CITY CHURCH

TUESDAY 2nd October KAPITI - SOUTHWARD CAR MUSEUM

WEDNESDAY 3rd October PALMERSTON NORTH

THURSDAY 4th October WANGANUI OPERA HOUSE

FRIDAY 5th October NEW PLYMOUTH  CITY WEST CHURCH

Friday 12th October  KAMO CLUB SPRING FEVER SHOW - THE DELREYDERS

Sunday 28th October - PRIVATE FUNCTION - 7.00 p.m.

 

NOVEMBER 2018

SATURDAY 3rd November - Tasmania ALBERT HALL  Launceston Amistice Concert 

SUNDAY 4th November - Tasmania  Australian / Italian Club - LAUNCESTON


SATURDAY 17TH November - KIWILELE FESTIVAL - TRUST STADIUM WEST

TUESDAY 20th November  APPA DRESS REHEARSAL IN THE AUCKLAND TOWN HALL

WEDNESDAY 21st of November -  500 children MASSED CHOIR - A.P.P.A MUSIC FESTIVAL CONCERT 


SUNDAY 25th November - NEW LYNN RSA  luncheon for Retired Soldiers 12.00 

MONDAY 26th November - Marina View School Musos playing in the AUCKLAND TOWN HALL 1.00 p.m

TUESDAY 27th November - CATHOLIC WOMEN'S LEAGUE St Ignatius Parish Hall  Christmas Function

TUESDAY 27th November - AUCKLAND TOWN HALL   MARINA VIEW ORCHESTRA PERFORMING

   

DECEMBER 2018


2019

JANUARY - TERENIKAU 11TH 12TH 13TH

JANUARY - MARTON COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 18TH 19TH 20TH 

FEBRUARY 9TH - PAEROA HIGHLAND GAMES  EVENING TATTOO  - confirmed

MAY 2019 - TRIP TO NEW ORLEANS, MEMPHIS, NEW YORK AND THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER BOAT CRUISE

JULY 2019 - TRIP TO IRELAND 

OCTOBER 27th 2019 - Mahurangi Uke Workshop WARKWORTH R.S.A